2012 Toyota Camry Earned NHTSA Five Star Composite Rating

December 09, 2011 / by / 0 Comment

2012 Toyota Camry is among the hottest vehicles from the house of Toyota and all those people who have acquired this wonderful car or thinking to acquire it will be happy to know that it is spectacular car with best in class safety features and it has won eminent position as 5-star composite safety rating from NHTSA (National Highway Safety Administration).

Vehicles which won this title go through a strict testing and procedure, design and safety features are tested based on established standards, set rules and also in accordance with customers ‘expectations of a safe car. 2012 Camry has been redesigned and high quality steel has been used in it which protects the occupants from injuries during crash and collision. Passengers and drivers are further protected with superior quality 10-airbags and security of occupants is ensured by Star Safety System which includes following standard features;

  • Vehicle Stability Control
  • Traction Control
  • ABS brakes
  • Electronic Brake Force Distribution
  • Brake Assist
  • Smart Stop Technology
  • Brake-Override System
  • Tire Pressure Monitoring System

Blind Spot Monitor System is the most important safety feature of Camry and Toyota is determined to improve occupants’ safety with the application of state-of-the-art features in its vehicles.

About the Author
Leave a Comment